EN
Fachwerk Houses

FACHWERK ORIGINS

The word fachwerk comes from the German words Fach that means panel, section and Werk that stands for frame. Fachwerk (half-timbering) is a framing technology of a house construction which implies that there is a rigid massive wooden framework within the structure and different materials are used to fill in the spans. The history of these houses goes back to medieval Germany. Subsequently fachwerk became popular all over Europe. There still exist fachwerk buildings which are now more than 500 years old.

Fachwerk Houses


MODERN FACHWERK

Glued timber is a perfect material for a fachwerk house frame. The production technology of this material gives it some advantages over solid wood such as strength, durability, absence of casting and splitting, aesthetic surface appearance. The length of constructional glued timber up to 12m allows developing complex architectural and design house projects.

Fachwerk Houses

When changes in temperature and humidity take place glued timber structures retain their stability unlike those made of solid wood. Fire resistance of glued timber which has not been treated with a fire protective agent is 2-4 times higher than that of metal.

Fachwerk Houses

Special joints of the frame members make it stable even in case of a moderate earthquake. Having been constructed a fachwerk house does not shrink and is ready for finishing work.


ACCURACY, QUALITY, EXPERIENCE

TAMAK has had considerable experience in designing and manufacturing fachwerk houses for more than 12 years. House members are made at the high-accuracy wood processing centres Hundegger K2 (Germany).
The timber undergoes triple control: when it comes to the storage area, after drying and before gluing, when unacceptable defects are removed.

Drying the material in kilns until its moisture content is 102% helps to eliminate fungi and insects from it and to prevent their reappearing during service life.

TAMAKs laboratory tests the control samples for compliance with the Russian and European standards.

Every year starting from 2000 TAMAKs production technology and glued timber structures have been certified by the authoritative research institute of Stuttgart Otto-Graf-Institut that has allowed us to construct glued timber houses not only in Russia but in European countries as well.


WOOD

For production of wooden members of a fachwerk house TAMAK uses ecologically sound timber of Ural fir and Siberian larch. Trees growing in northern regions are distinguished by particular density and narrowness of their growth rings. Due to severe climate conditions trees grow more slowly and their wood is cleaner, healthier, denser, harder and more durable. Sometimes it is called iron wood.

Fachwerk Houses


A CHANCE FOR A FLIGHT OF IMAGINATION

The timber frame of a fachwerk house bears all the load, therefore the spaces between the panels can be filled in with various materials such as stone, bricks, blocks, glued timber, panels with mineral wadding insulation, up-to-date glass units. This wide variety of materials gives a lot of freedom in choice of house finishing and thereafter its final exterior.

Fachwerk Houses

The architecture of a fachwerk house has its distinct individual style. The wooden frame painted in dark visually divides the light walls into a number of multiform fragments and makes the fachwerk house easily recognizable. The technology allows producing glued beams large in section and up to the length of 12m that provides a lot of possibilities for designing large-span rooms and for fulfillment of the boldest designing ideas. Fachwerk is not only perfectly suitable for construction of individual houses but for public buildings as well.

Fachwerk Houses


FOR THOSE WHO KNOW THE VALUE

Fachwerk houses have an appearance of a decorous peculiar house with a history and attract people who prefer houses in an unusual architectural style. The wooden frame which is deliberately exposed on the exterior of the house creates the impression of stability, safety and majesty of the building and the walls made of multicoloured and multiform materials meet the owners tastes in style and their preferences.

Fachwerk Houses

Recently architects have been paying special attention to the so-called glass fachwerk. In this houses glass units are used as an infill of the walls. Glazing from the floor up to the ceiling, excellent natural light, spaciousness and the unity of the house and the surrounding nature attract more and more consumers. Fachwerk houses are chosen by those people who do not only want to build their own house but to create a family estate for several generations.

Fachwerk Houses




HOUSE PROJECTS
View all →
FG-61-1-41
40.64 m2
Price of a house kit
584 184 rub.
FG-61-1-41
40.64 m2
Price of a house kit
584 184 rub.
FG-60-1-58
57.69 m2
Price of a house kit
806 242 rub.
FG-60-1-58
57.69 m2
Price of a house kit
806 242 rub.
FD-47-1-142
142.48 m2
Price of a house kit
1 847 259 rub.
FD-47-1-142
142.48 m2
Price of a house kit
1 847 259 rub.



Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100

RU
Фахверковые
дома

Истоки Фахверка

Слово «фахверк» происходит от немецких слов «Fach» - панель, секция и «Werk» - сооружение. Фахверк - это каркасная технология строительства домов, предполагающая в составе конструкций жесткий массивный деревянный каркас и различные материалы в качестве заполнения его проемов. История появления этих домов восходит к Средневековой Германии. Впоследствии фахверк стал популярен по всей Европе. До сих пор сохранились фахверковые строения, которым более 500 лет.




Проекты домов
Все проекты →
ФД-46-1-191
191,06 кв.м.
ФД-46-1-191
191,06 кв.м.
ФД-47-1-142
142,48 кв.м.
ФД-47-1-142
142,48 кв.м.

Современный фахверк

Идеальным материалом для каркаса фахверкового дома является клееная древесина. Технология производства данного материала наделяет его особыми свойствами, выгодно отличающими его от цельной древесины - высокая прочность, долговечность, отсутствие коробления и растрескивания, эстетичность. Конструкционная клееная древесина длиной до 12 метров позволяют проектировать дома со сложной архитектурой и дизайном.

В клееной древесине при перемене температуры и влажности сохраняется стабильность конструкции, в отличие от цельнодеревянной древесины. Огнестойкость клееной древесины, не обработанной огнезащитными пропитками, в 2-4 раза выше, чем у металла.

Особое соединение элементов каркаса придает ему устойчивость даже при землетрясениях средней силы. По завершении строительства фахверковый дом не дает усадки и готов к отделочным работам.


Точность, качество, опыт

Опыт компании ТАМАК в проектировании и производстве фахверковых домов из деревянных клееных конструкций составляет более 10 лет. Детали домов изготавливаются на высокоточных деревообрабатывающих центрах Hundegger K2 (Германия).
Пиломатериал проходит тройной контроль: при поступлении на склад, после сушки и перед клеением,   когда удаляются недопустимые дефекты.

Сушка сырья в специальных камерах до необходимого уровня влажности 10±2% избавляет древесину от грибка и насекомых и препятствует их появлению в процессе эксплуатации.
Собственная лаборатория ТАМАК испытывает контрольные образцы на соответствие российским и европейским стандартам.

Ежегодно с 2000 года технология производства, а также деревянные клееные конструкции ТАМАК аттестуются авторитетным германским институтом Otto-Graf-Institut, что позволяет компании строить дома на основе клееной древесины не только в России, но и в странах Европы.


Древесина

Для изготовления деревянных элементов фахверкового дома на ТАМАК используется экологически чистая древесина уральской ели и сибирской лиственницы. Деревья, произрастающие в северных регионах, отличаются особенной плотностью и мелкослойностью колец. Из-за суровых климатических условий дерево растет медленнее, чем в южных регионах, и древесина получается более чистой, здоровой, плотной, крепкой и прочной. Иногда ее называют «железной» древесиной.




Простор для фантазии

Деревянный каркас фахверкового дома несет всю нагрузку, поэтому заполнение проемов между стоек может быть выполнено из самых различных материалов – камня, кирпича, блочков, клееного бруса, панелей с минераловатным утеплителем, современных стеклопакетов. Широкий выбор материалов дает свободу в выборе отделки дома и, соответственно, его финального экстерьера.

Архитектура немецкого фахверкового дома имеет свой собственный, ни на что не похожий стиль. Деревянный каркас, обычно окрашенный в темный цвет, визуально разделяет светлые стены на множество фрагментов разной формы и делает фахверковый дом без труда узнаваемым. Технология позволяет создать клееные балки большого сечения и длиной до 12 м, что открывает широкие возможности для проектирования большепролетных помещений и реализации самых смелых дизайнерских идей. Фахверк отлично подходит для строительства не только индивидуальных жилых домов, но и общественных зданий.

Фахверковые дома


Для особых ценителей

Фахверковые дома несут образ дома с историей, респектабельного и колоритного, и привлекают людей, предпочитающих дома в необычном архитектурном стиле. Деревянный каркас, намеренно неприкрытый отделкой, создает ощущение стабильности, безопасности и величественности строения, а стены из материалов разных видов и цветов удовлетворяют разные стилистические вкусы и предпочтения хозяев.

Особое внимание архитекторами в последнее время уделяется так называемому «стеклянному фахверку». В этом виде фахверка в качестве заполнения стен используются стеклопакеты. Остекление от пола до потолка, отличная естественная освещенность, простор и слияние пространства дома с окружающей природой привлекают все больше ценителей. Немецкие фахверковые дома – выбор тех, кто не просто хочет построить свой собственный дом, а создать настоящее родовое гнездо, дом для нескольких поколений.






Rambler's Top100 Rambler's Top100